Acceptance.

I am finally coming to a point in my life where I am finally learning how to accept myself.

I am learning to accept my personality without apologizing. I’m fairly new to WordPress, so you guys don’t know that I talk very animatedly about the things I love with grandiose hand gestures (especially when it comes to grammar). I’ve always apologized for not being able to control my excitement and happiness, and I am finally coming to a place where I don’t have to keep limiting myself on what I talk about with people around me.

I am learning how to accept my epilepsy. I have seizures all day every day, even with medication. I constantly find myself apologizing for inconveniencing people with something that I can’t control, and that isn’t right. I shouldn’t have to worry about inconveniencing people I don’t know when I could be focusing on living my life and doing things that make me happy.

I am learning how to accept myself for who I am. Five years ago, I came out to my friends and parents about my sexuality. My friends loved me wholeheartedly and nothing changed. However, my parents were not so understanding. Because of this, I repressed the fact that I was bisexual and my mental health deteriorated as a result. About a month ago, I came out to my friend Aaron and he’s supportive, accepting, and an amazing person all around. Today I came out to my former youth pastor and came out to his wife a few days ago, and they both love me for who I am.

I am learning how to accept myself without apologizing for who I am.

My name is Christina Seirmarco and I am a bisexual Christian woman that is currently learning how to love herself unapologetically.

3 thoughts on “Acceptance.

Leave a Reply

